Skip to main content
SWRHA Board of Directors

SWRHA welcomes New Board of Directors

The South-West Regional Health Authority welcomed its new Board of Directors on Friday 15th January, 2016. Eight directors received their instruments of appointment from the Honourable Terrence Deyalsingh, Minister of Health, at the formal installation ceremony at the Eric Williams Medical Science Complex.

The new SWRHA Board of Directors comprise:

  • Dr. Alexander Sinanan, Chairman
  • Mrs. Valerie Alleyne-Rawlins, Deputy Chairman
  • Dr. Shalini Pooransingh
  • Mr. Anil Bhagowtee
  • Ms. Jennifer Marryshow
  • Dr. Harry Smith
  • Ms. Jayselle McFarlane
  • Mr. Colin Kangaloo

The South-West Regional Health Authority welcomes its new Board of Directors as we continue to strive towards providing quality healthcare to the people of the south-west region.

In Photo: (Sitting L-R) Mrs. Valerie Alleyne-Rawlins, Deputy Chairman; Dr. Alexander Sinanan, Chairman; Mr. Anil Gosine, Chief Executive Officer and Ms. Jayselle McFarlane.

(Standing L-R) Mr. Anil Bhagowtee, Ms. Jennifer Marryshow, Dr. Harry Smith, Dr. Shalini Pooransingh and Mr. Colin Kangaloo.


Contact Us

  • Paradise Pasture, Independence Avenue, San Fernando
  • Regional Administration Centre - PBX Info: (868) 225-HEAL (4325), Customer Service Hotline 87-SWRHA(877-9742)