Skip to main content

Our Team

Our Team

Board of Directors
  • Mrs. Valerie Alleyne-Rawlins


  • Dr. Malachy Ojuro

    Deputy Chairman

  • Ms. Jennifer Marryshow


  • Dr. Stewart Smith


  • Mr. Derek Smith


  • Ms. Summer Sandy


  • Ms. Adele Acosta


  • Mr. Frank Gittens


  • Mr. Ricky Bharat


Executive Management Team
  • Dr. Brian Armour

    Chief Executive Officer - Executive Management Team

  • Mr. Stephen Alleyne

    Chief Operations Officer

  • Dr. Pravinde Ramoutar

    Director of Health

  • Mr. Derrick Coutain

    General Manager, Supply Chain (Ag.)

  • Dr. Colin Jaggernauth

    Medical Director Secondary Care Services SFG&TH (Ag.)

  • Dr. Murali Avula

    Medical Director, Primary Care Services (Ag.)

  • Dr. Robin Sinanan

    Medical Director Secondary Services Point Fortin Hospital

  • Ms. Rachael Jardine-Burkett

    General Manager, Nursing

  • Mr. Roy Umraw

    General Manager, Allied Health Services

  • Mr. Shiva Bhim

    General Manager, Finance

  • Mr. Richard Francis

    General Manager, Operations

  • Ms. Michelle Murray- La Foucade

    General Manager, Policy, Planning and Research

  • Ms. Lystra B. Balgobin

    General Manager Quality Improvement and Risk Management

  • Ms. Denise Thomas

    General Manager, Human Resources

  • Ms. Carla Scipio

    Senior Legal Officer

  • Mr. Kevon Gervais

    Manager, Corporate Communication

  • Mr. Maurice Gomez

    Manager, Information and Communication Technology (Ag.)

  • Ms. Lori Sealy

    Area Hospital Point Fortin

  • Ms. Rena Yearwood

    Manager, Hospital Administration Point Fortin Hospital

  • Ms. Wendy Ramdeen-Nancoo

    Manger, Internal Audit

  • Mr. Richard Logan

    Manager, Security Services

  • Mr. Jason Ganpat

    Manager, Health Safety and Emergency Planning

Facility Managers
  • Ms. Carla Wilson

    Rehabilitation Centre Coordinator, New Horizons Facility

  • Ms. Lori Sealy

    Area Hospital Point Fortin

  • Ms. Rena Yearwood

    Manager, Hospital Administration Point Fortin Hospital

  • Ms. Michelle Alexander

    Siparia District Health Facility

  • Mr. Muhammad Ismail

    Manager, Hospital Administration San Fernando General Hospital

  • Ms. Michelle St. John

    Couva District Health Facility

  • Ms. Rosalie Hackett

    Princes Town District Health Facility


The South-West Regional Health Authority is responsible for:

  • The San Fernando General and Teaching Hospital
  • Point Fortin Hospital
  • Couva Distrct Health Facility
  • Princes Town District Health Facility
  • Siparia District Health Facility
  • 31 Health Centres
  • 4 Residential Care Centres

Contact Us

  • Paradise Pasture, Independence Avenue, San Fernando
  • Regional Administration Centre - PBX Info: (868) 225-HEAL (4325), Customer Service Hotline 87-SWRHA(877-9742)